Timeline Review controls whether you have to manually approve posts you’re tagged in before they go on your timeline. When you have a post to review, the Needs Review tab will appear on your timeline. This feature is Disabled by default and you have to Enable it. By Enabling this feature you will get an option to approve/disapprove posts you’re tagged in before they go on your timeline.
You can Enable This Option by few simple steps:
Step 1: Go to your Facebook Privacy Settings
Step 2: Simple go to “Privacy Settings > Timeline and Tagging > Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your Timeline” and Set “On” This option.
Step 3: Click on Edit settings of Timeline and Tagging Option.
Step 4: You will see an option “Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your Timeline”, Now click on “Off” and set it to “On” to enable this feature for you.
Step 5: And Now Finally Enable this Feature.
After saving the changes if someone tag you on Facebook then you will get Options to either Approve or Disapprove the posts. These posts will not visible on your Timeline until you manually approve them..
You must be logged in to post a comment.